Bulking and all that jazz

fat kid

Just want you to know that I didn’t want to use this picture because of the missing apostrophe in ‘It’s’ but nothing says bulking quite like a fat kid in a singlet…

Back in September, the boyfriend and I were at the London Double Header rugby match at Twickenham and decided to start bulking. I was around 55.5kg and looked a bit like this:

progress picture

Pre-bulk…

And my back looked a bit like this:

progress picture 2

My back pre-bulk

A couple of weeks ago, while training with Tara and Anna, the subject of my bulk came up. I’ve put on about 6kg since September and they wanted to know where I’d put this “bulk”.

So here you go. You can judge for yourself…

From the front:

stomach

The front…

And from behind:

back

My back – taking it’s share of the 6kg “bulk”

And the comparisons:

comparisons collage_20140101185432916

You can stop laughing now! 😛

Leave a Reply

