I just couldn’t help myself. I had to write something…!

So I wasn’t going to blog this week as I wasn’t intending on training, but I needed to send some videos of my big lifts to my online coach before I head off on holiday, so I thought I’d just write up a quick summary of my rest week.

This week is also the first week of my diet. Unlike Tara’s, my diet food actually resembles diet food! 😉 If only I could lose weight and eat as much as she does. It’s just jealousy!!

Diet food! Friday night's dinner. So inspiring...

Diet food! Friday night’s dinner. So inspiring…

Hey ho. It’ll all be worth it once I get down to 60kg and don’t have to stress pre-comp! It has worked though: I weighed in at the comp at 65kg. Saturday morning this week I was 63.8kg. Most of that is water weight as I was pretty carbed-up for the comp, but I was aiming for 64.5kg. I’ll take that little head start, considering next week’s going to be full of bratwurst, cheese and the best chocolate in the world!

I even managed to make a fairly good diet food choice at Flesh and Buns in Covent Garden. Thankfully, I haven’t had much of an appetite recently, otherwise this would not have been sufficient! I had the grilled sea bass with miso and coriander, pickles, Japanese buns and Korean sesame chicken wings (I only had 1).

Flesh and Buns: grilled sea bass with miso and coriander, pickles, Japanese buns and Korean sesame chicken wings (I only had 1)

Flesh and Buns: poor lighting and tiny portions. This was not worth £23!!

Anyway, here’s the small amount of training I actually did. Add to this a HIIT session on Wednesday morning and Friday evening (after squat failure!)

Friday 13th June

Not a good session. My depth was poor – and I have video evidence 😦 I seriously need to work on my flexibility.

Training Log
  • Squats:
    • 40kg x 5
    • 50kg x 5
    • 60kg x 5
    • 70kg x 3
    • 75kg x 3
    • 70kg x 3
    • 80kg x 1
  • Good mornings:
    • 40kg x 10, 10, 10
  • Barbell split squats:
    • 40kg x 10, 10, 10

Saturday 14th June

Not too shabby. Managed to match my bench PB even though I haven’t benched in ages! It must’ve been the bread and cheese I allowed myself at lunch 😉

Bread, ham and cheese. OK so not traditional diet food, but it was Saturday...

Bread, ham and cheese. OK so not traditional diet food, but it was Saturday…

Training Log
  • Barbell bench press:
    • 20kg x 10
    • 30kg x 5
    • 35kg x 5
    • 40kg x 3
    • 45kg x 3
    • 50kg x 1
  • Dumbbell incline bench press:
    • 25lb (stoooooopid dumbbells are in lbs 😦 ) x 12, 12, 12
  • Strict overhead press:
    • 20kg x 5
    • 25kg x 5
    • 30kg x 3
  • Push press:
    • 30kg x 5
    • 32.5kg x 5
    • 35kg x 5

Sunday 15th June

My hamstrings were really tight and I wasn’t up for this in the slightest. I tried 110kg but couldn’t move it at all! Gah! Oh well. I’ll get there!

Training Log
  • Deadlifts:
    • 60kg x 5
    • 70kg x 5
    • 80kg x 5
    • 90kg x 3
    • 100kg x 1
    • 105kg x 1
  • Yates rows:
    • 40kg x 15, 15, 15
  • Lat pulldowns (weight added to the stack. I haven’t got a clue how much this weighs in total!):
    • 20kg x 15
    • 30kg x 12, 12

OK you really won’t hear from me for a couple of weeks now. I’m off to Switzerland for a week. I seriously need this holiday! Abschied meiner lieben Leser! ❤

aufgang2

Leave a Reply

